Keeping on Track-Part 6 of 10

Lily

THE 00:10 TRAIN TO LONDON GATWICK AIPORT,CALLING AT: BURGESS HILL, HAYWARDS HEATH, THREE BRIDGES AND GATWICK AIRPORT. WE ARE NOW APPROACHING BURGESS HILL.

He looked annoyed for some reason but I couldn’t work out why. Maybe it was his stop, I hoped it wasn’t though, god please don’t let it be his stop. Something told me I needed more time with him.

He went to stand up. I lost, or maybe he needed the loo? I’d never find out as he flew back holding onto the handle above the chair.

“What was that?”

“What’s going on?” I hear people mutter  and moan  amongst themselves along the carriage.

“Are you alright?” I ask Ben.

He nodded. “We appear to have come to a stop…in what looks like the middle of nowhere,” I looked out the window to see nothing but endless darkness that no eyes could had figured out where we could had been. He was right, in the middle of nowhere.

“Ladies and gentleman, we seem to have had a slight collision with the train in front that was not recognised due to communication failures. I strongly advise that everyone evacuates this train and head South towards the nearest station of Hassocks Station, that’s Hassocks Station and make further travel arrangements there as there will not be another train running until 5AM. Please evacuate this train immediately and head towards Hassocks station, thank you.”

 

Leave a Reply

